You can delete/withdraw (archive) tracks and albums from your account.
To do this, follow these steps:
- Go to Music > All Music
- Navigate to the album or track you wish to withdraw
- Click the lock icon and follow the prompt to remove the content
A notification email will be sent to you to confirm the removal.
For content that has been distributed, a notification email will be sent to your agents.
Note: If you do not see this archive option available on your account, please contact email@example.com to enable it for you.